New Residents

This page contains information to help new residents to Echo Mill.

Mail Forwarding
Visit the local Post Office to make the necessary changes.

Powder Springs Post Office
4644 Old Dallas Hwy
Phone: 770-439-2771

  • Most bills and bank statements received include instructions or a change of address form to return with a payment. Remember to notify insurance companies, newspaper & magazines of the change of address.
  • Do you have all medical records?
    Ask your doctor for copies of all your medical, dental and x-ray records for your family and pets. Ask your doctor to recommend a peer in our area.
  • Homestead Exemption
    For more information, contact:

Office (Drop Off) Location:
Cobb County Property Tax Division
736 Whitlock Ave., Ste 100
Marietta, GA  30064
Phone: 770-528-8600

Mailing Address
Cobb County Property Tax Division
P.O. Box 100127
Marietta, GA  30061

  • Voter Registration – You can register to vote in person or by mail. Please visit or call Cobb County Department of Elections and Voter Registration at 770-528-2300 to learn more.You may register to vote at the following locations:  Elections and Voter Registration Office, Cobb County public libraries, government services centers or any location where you can obtain or renew drives license.  The Cobb County Department of Elections and Voter Registration office is located at 47 Waddel Street, Marietta, GA.  To register to vote by mail, please call 770-528-2581 to request an application.
  • Driver’s License 
    Visit the Georgia Department of Driver Services website ( for more information. If you have a valid driver’s license from another state, you do not need to take a driver’s test.  Be sure to bring your proof of residency in Georgia such as an electric bill or a bank statement.
  • Vehicle Registration (Georgia License Plates)
    Tags must be purchased within thirty (30) days of establishing your residency. Georgia requires an emission inspection of your automobile. The inspection can be done at any state designated inspection station.  For more information on the emission inspection, call 1-800-449-2471.  For more information, contact Tax Commissioner’s Office Motor Vehicle Division (Car Tags) by phone at 770-528-8247, visit their website at, or visit in person at 700 South Cobb Drive Marietta, GA.
  • Other Important Web Sites:
    Cobb County
    City of Powder Springs 
    State of Georgia
    Georgia House of Representatives
    Georgia State Senate
    US House of Representative – GA
    US Senators – GA
    United States White House